top of page
Screenshot 2024-02-22 at 9.51.42 AM.png

About Us

Partners and Sponsors

This work is possible through partnerships with seed companies and growers and with the immense support from the following sponsors:


FFAR (Foundation for Food and Agriculture Research)

Grantham Foundation

Screenshot 2024-03-28 at 9.16.52 AM.png

Cold Tolerance Team

Natalie de Leon, Jian Hua, Shawn Kaeppler, Charlie Messina, Rebén Rellán-Álvarez, Cinta Romay, Rebecca Roston, Lisa Ainsworth, Edward Buckler, Junping Chen, Sherry Flint-Garcia, and Jacob Washburn

Nitrogen Team

Bruno Basso, Michael Castellano, Denise Costich, Natalie de Leon, Michael Gore, Kaiyu Guan, Candice Hirsch, Matt Hufford, Georg Jander, Shawn Kaeppler, Charlie Messina, Seth Murray, Sakiko Okumoto, Rebén Rellán-Alvarez, Cinta Romay, Lisa Ainsworth, Ruthie Angelovici, Edward Buckler, Wolfgang Busch, Bryan Emmet, Sherry Flint-Garcia, David Holding, Jim Holland, Todd Michael, Miguel Pineros, Paul Scott, Victor Raboy, Jacob Washburn

Contact Us

For inquires about the science behind these projects, email Cinta Romay.

For inquires about employment opportunities, email Sara Miller.

To participate or support the CERCA Project, email Ed Buckler.

bottom of page